Museum Board & Staff

We, the Board of Managers and staff of The Buffalo History Museum, share passion for the past.  We enjoy the contagious enthusiasm inspired by museum visits and conjured by the collection.  We thrill at witnessing the unexpected, unanticipated moments of revelation experienced during these encounters.  In the business of memory making – and keeping – energy radiates from these exchanges.  We realize the relevance of our mission to cultivate and celebrate, share and safeguard that which characterizes our community – its history.  Being the place where the community, its artifacts and its stories intersect provides a source of great pride.

We are grateful that the community’s stories – ordinary and extraordinary – have been entrusted to us.  For all those whose stories are safeguarded within . . . we offer immortality.  For this opportunity, we thank the community, and we remain committed to upholding that trust.

BOARD 2016-2017.jpg

Steven McCarville - President
Greg D. Tranter  - Vice President/ President Elect 
William O'Donnell - Vice President
Heidi A. Raphael - Vice President
Mark V. Taylor - Vice President
Cassie Irish - Secretary
Philip C. Kadet – Treasurer
Alex Gress - Treasurer Elect 

Joan Bukowski
Daniel D. Dytchkowskyj
Ken Friedman
Carley Jean Hill
Laura Hubbard
John L. Hurley, Jr.
Cassie Irish
Cheryl Lyles 
Vincent Mancuso
Mark Martin
Nancey Redeye
Kristin Saperston
Mark Severson

STAFF
To reach Melissa Brown, Executive Director  
Please contact  (716) 873-9644 ext.302, rcarmina@buffalohistory.org    

Media Contact: Director of Communications and Community Engagement
Constance M. Caldwell  

(716) 873-9644 ext.317 ccaldwell@buffalohistory.org

Cynthia A. Conides, Ph.D. Curator for Special Projects 
Associate Professor and Director of Museum Studies SUNY Buffalo State
(716) 878-6139 
conideca@buffalostate.edu 
Facebook

frank_desk.jpgInquires about venue rentals, contact:   
Carmina, Roberta, Executive Office Liaison

(716) 873-9644 ext.302, rcarmina@buffalohistory.org

To book a tour or make tor inquires, contact:
Dell, Doreen, Education Assistant

(716) 873-9644, ext.304
tours@buffalohistory.org  

             


Greco, Anthony, Director of  Exhibits & Interpretive Planning
(716) 873-9644 ext.310, agreco@buffalohistory.org

Justinger, Rebecca, Registrar
(716) 873-9695 ext.303, rjustinger@buffalohistory.org

To make a donation of support, or inquiries about funding, contact:  
Luangpakdy, Kimberly, Director of Resource Development 
(716) 873-9644 ext. 322, kluangpakdy@buffalohistory.org

Greinert, Alexis, Membership & Events Manager 
(716) 873-9644 ext.318, agreinert@buffalohistory.org

Library Staff (Amy Miller, Assistant Librarian; Shane Stephenson, LibraryTechnician)


(716) 873-9644 ext 305, library@buffalohistory.org

Maintenance
(716) 873-9644 ext.348, maintenance@buffalohistory.org

Program bookings or inquiries, contact:  
MacNeill, Megan, Program & Engagement Coordinator
(716) 873-9644 ext.320, mmacneill@buffalohistory.org

For questions about the collection and/or to make an artifact donation, contact:
Mayer,Walter J., Director, Museum Collections

(716) 873-9695 ext.302, wmayer@buffalohistory.org

Call, Britt, The Greg D. Tranter Collection Manager (716) 873 - 9695 ext. 304 bcall@buffalohistory.org 

Museum Shop, Mary Louise Stanley Shop Manager
(716) 873-9644, ext.301, shop@buffalohistory.org

Nichols, Jennifer, Graphic Designer and Marketing Associate
(716) 873-9644 ext. 319, jnichols@buffalohistory.org 

Robinson, Lori, Accountant
(716) 873-9644 ext.315, lrobinson@buffalohistory.org

Stanley, Mary Louise, Director of Retail Operations and Volunteer Services
(716) 873-9644, ext.316, mlstanley@buffalohistory.org

Van Ness, Cynthia, MLS, Director, Library and Archives
(716) 873-9644 ext.305, library@buffalohistory.org

Volunteer Coordinator (Tuesday office hours) 
(716) 873-9644, ext.323, volunteer@buffalohistory.org

For other inquiries: Event Planning   Wedding & Receptions